NOTICE: This vinyl records store is not functional for shopping at this time. It is currently available for informational purposes only. Please feel free to dig around by browsing or searching our extensive catalog of vinyl records. If you would like to purchase any of the vinyl records that you find on this website then please visit our other website at That's where you will find most of these vinyl records in-stock and available for purchase (along with our equally extensive selection of CDs, DVDs, T-shirts, Posters, etc).

Josiah - Self Titled (LP) (Elektrohasch)

Click here to see if this vinyl record is available for purchase from All That is Heavy.

Self Titled (Vinyl LP) (Import)

Josiah - Self Titled (Cover Art)

Also available from

Josiah: Procession
LP - Info - Buy

Josiah: Into the Outside
Into the Outside
LP - Info - Buy

Josiah: O.B.N.
7" - Info - Buy all items from:

 LABEL: Elektrohasch
 ORIGIN: Germany
 ITEM #: ATH-5113

  • Limited edition of only 500 hand numbered copies.


  1. And Time Melts Down
  2. Saturnalia
  3. Malpaso
  4. Change to Come
  5. Black Maria
  6. Gone Like Tomorrow
  7. Head On
  8. Suspended Revolution Ride
"Josiah is one of the few bands out there currently that really manage to capture the authentic '70s acid-rock power-trio sound, style and energy while also sounding fresh and modern. Take some Grand Funk Railroad, Cactus and Groundhogs energy and update it with some Monster Magnet, Nebula and Fu Manchu styles and you'd get something along the lines of Josiah's self titled debut full length. Josiah hasn't gotten a whole lot of exposure and I know most of you have never heard of them but I went out on a limb and bought 50 copies of this one in the first batch because I really want to get behind this record and get it out there. Next to Queens of the Stone Age "Songs for the Deaf" this is my second favourite album of the year so far. If you're into the sound I've described above you really can't go wrong with this release. I strongly recommend it!!"
El Danno

"The overall feel is acid 70's psychedelic blues funk rock. Foghat and the James Gang crossed with Led Zep and Monster Magnet. Other bands that it reminds me of are Mammoth Volume, Five Horse Johnson...Hard agressive grooves that maintain steadyness like no other. Yeah..."


Related Items:
  1. Los Natas - Ciudad de Brahman (LP)
  2. Sungrazer - Mirador (LP)
  3. Colour Haze - She Said (Deluxe Edition) (2LP)
  4. My Sleeping Karma - Tri (LP)
  5. Causa Sui - Summer Sessions Vol. 1-3 (3LP)
  6. Sgt. Sunshine - III (LP)
  7. Colour Haze - Logo (Glow in the Dark) (Slipmat)
  8. Los Natas - Ciudad de Brahman (Yellow) (LP)
  9. Colour Haze - Ewige Blumenkraft (2LP)
  10. All Them Witches - Our Mother Electricity (Bl... (LP)
  11. Josiah - The Electric Cool (7 inch)
  12. Causa Sui - Free Ride (LP)
  13. Hypnos 69 - The Eclectic Measure (LP)
  14. The Kings of Frog Island - II (LP)
  15. Cherry Choke - A Night in the Arms of Venus (LP)
  16. Rotor - 2 (LP)
  17. Causa Sui - Summer Sessions Vol. 2 (LP)
  18. Hypnos 69 - Legacy (2LP)
  19. The Kings of Frog Island - Self Titled (LP)
  20. Cherry Choke - Self Titled (LP)
  21. All Them Witches - Our Mother Electricity (Co... (LP)
  22. Sungrazer/The Machine - Split LP (LP)
  23. Causa Sui - Summer Sessions Vol. 3 (LP)
  24. The Machine - Drie (2LP)
  25. Josiah - Out of the First Rays (10 inch)
  26. My Sleeping Karma - Self Titled (Re-issue) (LP)